Image

Amazing Pakistan – Seven

ap

Ather Sheesha, Kashmir, Pakistan

The amazing Ather Sheesha is a quite village in the mountains of Kashmir.

I have had the blessing of going there last year. One of my father’s coursemate from the PAF belongs to this place and he had invited us to the house-warming party of his new home. This fabulous view is from that house’s back balcony! I never wanted to leave. The grounds were magnificent, with a natural stream passing through them.

My trip to Ather Sheesha was an adventure. We encountered a flash flood on our way back. And it’s my brother’s guts and patience that wowed me as he drove us there and all the way back in one day! He drove on mud roads and almost submerged bridges for no less than eight hours.

Photo Credits: Me and my ordinary Sony digital camera!

Leave a Reply

