Hold Your Horses People!

Time moves so fast. Days pass like mere minutes. Weeks fly over your head like pointed, ricocheted bullets.

The world moves fast as well. People have so much to do, and so little time to do them in. All they do is rush back and forth and back and forth from work, school and chores.

I am much the same way. When I started the Amazing Pakistan photo series, I had every intention of continuing it for a long time and diligently post a photo a day.

Unfortunately, I did not live up to my own expectations. I now have some catching up to do.

So I am going to upload the photos and publish them dating back to when they were supposed to be published.

Sneaky, I know, but at least new readers won’t be disappointed by my procrastinating habits.

I have now taken a vow to move slow and savour each minute of my life, like a connoisseur  of food savours each flavor of the delicate pastry melting on the tip of his tongue.

I have seen what rushing things can do. They usually end in catastrophe.

From now on, my horses are prohibited to gallop. They will only graze peacefully in serene meadows, and trot along Bougainvillea lined paths with nought  but the gentlewomen’s weight on their backs to worry about.

Let’s see how long I stick to that promise!

One thought on “Hold Your Horses People!

Leave a Reply

