My Photographic Woes

Now that I am pursuing subjects I love to study, I have found that I am somewhat of a nerd. After receiving grades of three out of six of my mid-term papers, I was so happy to find that I was scoring above 85%, all ‘A’s.

Except photography. Oh I got good grades alright, a 23 out of 30 on my portfolio of 30 photographs. But that does not make an ‘A’.

A click I took for my photo essay with my Sony point-and-shoot camera.

A click I took for my photo essay with my Sony point-and-shoot camera.

The nerd in me is devastated. The demon in me (the name I call my aggression) is mad with rage. I spent four days with little sleep toiling over these photos, and in turn I get a measly ‘B’?

Photography was the subject I was looking forward to the most. Emphasis on ‘was’. Now I want to run away as far as I can from this expensive, time-consuming task. Which requires one thing in abundance that I naturally have little of; patience.

Now I am sitting here ruefully thinking of my next assignment.

If there is a God of Photography in Greek Mythology, please shine some light down on me!

Element of design: Color. I do better at this type of abstract photography...

Element of design: Color. I do better at this type of abstract photography…

5 thoughts on “My Photographic Woes

      • You have no idea how interesting it is! My subjects are related to Mass Communication and I love to study them and do field work. But to each his own. It might not sound interesting to you just like I hate fields like software engineering and computers πŸ˜€

      • Lol Ok I was just pulling your leg πŸ˜› I know the subjects you chose are favorite to you. Best of luck ! You will do great Miss journalist πŸ˜‰ Love xx

Leave a Reply

