Kick the Bucket (List)

Photo: Grim Reaper in Ray Ban Wayfarers by Paullus 23 @ DeviantArt

I find the concept of a Bucket List highly depressing. Why should I make up a list of things I want to do before I die? It only makes me visualize my death. Why shouldn’t I, instead, make a list of things I want to do while I live? This confusion was the reason I have never made or even thought about making a Bucket List.

Since I am at this time a living entity of flesh and bones, and not just dust in the wind, I shall write my list accordingly.

Here are  some of the things I want to do in/with my life:

  • First, I want to travel. While I live and before I die, I want my passport to be stamped with visits to Russia, Italy, France, Ireland, Egypt, Greece, Maldives, Malaysia, Alaska and Japan. Basically, I want to travel around the world!
  • Visit the House of Allah in Mecca
  • Visit Disneyland
  • Have coffee in a roadside Parisian cafe with a view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Backpack through the whole of Europe
  • Cross the Holland/Belgium border on foot
  • Travel across America in a Chevrolet Impala ’69
  • Dye my hair purple. This point will be checked off soon!
  • Go to prom.
  • Work at a coffee shop
  • Be called beautiful
  • Try a cigarette
  • Act in a Hollywood blockbuster along with Liam Neeson, Channing Tatum and Jennifer Lawrence.
  • Record a song with Linkin Park.
  • Spend one whole day at a water park and go on the rides many times
  • Stay at the Burj Dubai, the Ritz and the Plaza
  • Drive a Ferrari, a Lamborghini and a Bugatti
  • Go on a cruise
  • Have my own private airplane
  • Live independently
  • Learn how to swim and then have a vacation somewhere on the beach
  • Eat pasta in Italy
  • Eat chocolate eclairs in Paris
  • Explore every inch of my country and travel in it by train
  • Build a (glass) house in the Margalla Hills
  • Live inside the gingerbread house from Hansel & Gretel
  • Meet a POTUS and a FLOTUS
  • Meet the Dalai Lama and Ban Ki Moon
  • Meet Elizabeth II
  • Dine with Morgan Freeman
  • Dine with David Boyd
  • Be the CEO of a Fortune 500 company
  • Visit Google Inc. HQ
  • Be a billionaire
  • Have a gothic romance with a happy ending
  • Design a dress for a famous personality
  • Have a novel published
  • Have a film made on my novel
  • Lastly, I want to experience all human emotions and activities, that my 19-year-old self have no idea of.

I will keep adding to this list as time passes…

 

2 thoughts on “Kick the Bucket (List)

Leave a Reply

