16 Personalities; What’s Yours?

This is a fun quiz. And it’s detailed and actually scientifically backed.

The link: http://www.16personalities.com/

I’m an INFP personality: Introvert – Intuitive – Feeling – Prospecting. Variant: Turbulent. Role: Diplomat. INFPs in the world: 4% Recommended career: Author. A famous person with the same personality type: Tolkien.

Pretty on the dot, if I say so myself… If you decide to take the test, don’t forget to share your result, especially if you’re an INFP! Maybe we could start a club…

17 thoughts on “16 Personalities; What’s Yours?

  1. Atherz097 says:

    I remember taking these types of tests before and guess that I got?

    INFP. πŸ™‚

    But lemme take it again just to validate.

    Yep, INFP.

    • I KNEW IT. I’ll be President of that club, you can be the Secretary… xD

      On a more serious note though, it’s my observation that most bloggers are introverts in real life. They write because it’s easier to get their feelings out there like this instead of god forbid, actually TALKING to someone! And it seems like a lot of that 4% must be concentrated in/on/at (2nd language strikes again) WordPress πŸ˜‰

      • Atherz097 says:

        Aww fine, what does the Secretary do? πŸ˜€

        Definitely, I noticed that we’re all introverts, and all completely weird in our heads, and I really like that, because it’s much easier to relate with people here, instead of real life.

        Quick english lesson: in = Inside of WordPress. On = on WordPress, the website. At = WordPress, the place/headquarters. πŸ˜›

      • So will we be using On or At? O_o

        LOL the Secretary is like the second-in-command and does all the work. The President is a ceremonial head and gives the final okay to any decisions xD

        Just today we were talking about writing and blogging in class. The teacher was encouraging us to pen down ANYthing to make writing a habit. Then he was like we may not feel comfortable writing our feelings on a public forum yada yada. So I told him how when we form a community of like-minded people it’s actually EASIER to communicate with them than your actual friends… And we may even make fools out of ourselves on a daily basis but we aren’t bothered by it πŸ˜›

        I never kept a diary, because I LIKE to share my thoughts with the public. I feel less alone in the world when I realize how many people relate to my feelings!

      • Atherz097 says:

        Oh, okay, so I do all the work? ..I’m fine with that. XD I’ll go ahead and plan the biggest introvert party in the world. >:)

        True, true. It really depends on the public forum, because if everyone is different, I’d be like “NO, if you want to know my thoughts, let’s go talk about them at a coffee shop”. If it was like-minded people, I’d probably still initially be pretty iffy, but after a while, I would probably end up.. well, the secretary of the whole group. O.o

        I used to keep a diary, but I then realized that it was pretty pointless if no one else read it. Blogging is nice because people like you are here. πŸ˜€ But people in real life.. they could find out…

        And yes, it’s “on” πŸ˜‰

      • Aww such flattery πŸ˜€ Just having “introvert” and “party” in the same sentence makes me laugh. There are probably going to be a lot of books in that party πŸ˜›

        My blog was initially a secret. But then everyone (in my ‘real’ life) found out… And I was surprisingly okay with it!

      • Atherz097 says:

        Haha, if it’s full of people I’m comfortable with, you wouldn’t even see me bringing my phone. I’d probably be picking up people to dance with. πŸ˜€

        Heh, “real” life. You were okay with it? Hmm, I guess there’s no use in hiding anything. If they can’t handle the heat, then they shouldn’t be cooking the meat. n_n

      • Lol I would still probably be sitting in the corner, chewing on my nails, scoffing at people and hoping no one asks me to dance… Or talk xD Okay maybe not THAT bad but it does take me a while to adapt to such party habitats πŸ˜›

        Yep. I still write uncensored. Even if someone DOES read, I don’t care because no one can judge or stop me from thinking and feeling what I want πŸ˜‰

      • Atherz097 says:

        I would definitely pick you out and dance with you then XD Especially because you wouldn’t want to. Heck, I don’t even like dancing, I just like spending that kind of time with people and doing new things. Plus, it could be like a slow, mellow dancing instead of that hyper hyper stuff the extraverts do ;P

        Oooh, a bold thinker, nice. >:) I, however, have that tendency as well to talk about people, and I don’t want to come off as mean or.. naive to them. Mainly that one specific female, you know.

      • I used to like that too, young grasshopper… And then *bam* something happened and I became so COOL with that kind of stuff. Image shcimage… If I’m cool with something, that means others should be too. It’s a new approach for me and stil in the test phase πŸ˜‰

        And if I ever told you what I did about “that specific male”…. Well you’ll laugh at my stupidity and cry at the embarrassment xD LOL. Though I found out a bit about his personality that way and can I say: EW!

      • Atherz097 says:

        Hehe, everything changes with just a “Bam.” Perhaps I should be cool with it, and I think I am, but I’m not telling them about my blog XD (I told you-know-who, and THANK GOD she didn’t verify her email subscription!

        Ooooh, you had a specific male~ I want to hear about it now. πŸ˜€

      • LOL. Just came back from a family picnic. Working on it now… Maybe I’ll add some actual excerpts from mine and his’ “conversations” πŸ˜€

  2. I’m an INFJ. (JUST missed it) πŸ˜›

    PERSONALITY: INFJ. Introvert-Intuitive-Feeling-Judging.

    VARIANT: Turbulent

    ROLE: Diplomat

    CAREER PATH: INFJs often pursue expressive careers such as writing, elegant communicators that they are, and author many popular blogs, stories and screenplays. Music, photography, design and art are viable options too, and they all can focus on deeper themes of personal growth, morality and spirituality. (I ALWAYS GET THIS RESULT. ALWAYS)

    INFJ’s in the world- 1%. (Treasure me Raiha, I’m very rare) πŸ˜›

    Famous INFJs:

    Martin Luther King. Nelson Mandela. Mother Teresa. Nicole Kidman. Jimmy Carter. Mel Gibson. Goethe. β€œJames Wilson” from House M.D.

    W.O.W.

    Wait, does that mean I don’t get to be in the club? :\

Leave a Reply

