Hasta La Vista, Baby!

Goodbye, Losers!

So Tuesdays have been a bad day for me this semester. Nex-y got stolen on a Tuesday. I have back to back Graphics classes on Tuesday. The-teacher-I-hate-the-most has a class on Tuesday. And the Tuesday of this week was the last straw.

The-teacher-I-hate-the-most has been annoying me and using me as a personal assistant for the whole semester. This tuesday though… Yeah this Tuesday I made a decision.

No more being pushed around. No more being exploited and treated like a donkey. No more being ordered to bring my personal laptop so that Mr. Incompetent could use the multimedia’s help and infect Lappie with various Trojans from his archaic Flash Drives. That person also crossed one line I have no compromise on: Respect.

So I resigned as Class Rep on Wednesday. I typed up a badass letter with my soldier-lawyer-businessman father’s help, gave it to the HOD and set off a chain reaction of change in the University policy. I told them to have the duties of a CR in black and white. I got the task to form that policy. I made another pretty badass document on that and future CRs can now bow down to me in gratitude… Okay maybe shake my hand. If they feel like it. Totally okay if they don’t…

On Thursday I bunked International Terrorism class, went home and slept soundly after a month of stressing and twisting and turning. Here I would like to tell my readers that I like to bunk classes. A lot. Students with less than 70% attendance get their courses dropped, and thats about 6-7 classes. I bunk at least 4 in every course. Funny thing is, that teachers still give me the full 5 marks reserved for attendance or at the most, deduct a 0.5. I guess teachers just love me. That’s why some (most) were heartbroken I was no longer CR. Tough luck, kids. Maybe some other time; when CRs are no longer slaves to students and teachers.

This semester I couldn’t bunk because I was Class Rep. Teachers and students alike always kept an eye on me to make sure I wasn’t skipping. As soon as that pesky responsibility thing was off my shoulders, I was back on track.

It’s not like I’m not a good student, I do have a 3.8 CGPA… But sometimes I just can’t be bothered to take class, because I’m cool like that!

I skip 2-3 classes before midterms and 2-3 after. Now though I have a full set of 5-6 left in every class. Woot.

The other half of semester is gonna be F.U.N!

 

Leave a Reply

